SUNDAY DOUBLE FEATURES


Some of the most recurring memories for many of our regular patrons at the Capitol, are the double-features that played there throughout the late 80’s, all of the 90’s, and into the early 00’s. From current film-makers and regular patrons, to those who were film-obsessed students back in the day, we are constantly reminded of the diverse and eclectic mix of films that formed our double-feature bills of yore. We’ve listened to your feedback, and in a nod to our history the SUNDAY DOUBLE FEATURE is back. Starting Sunday, July 11, you can see diverse doubles such as Charlton Heston Sci-Fi original’s PLANET OF THE APES and SOYLENT GREEN, Iconic musical dramas WESTSIDE STORY and The Who’s QUADROPHENIA, groundbreaking urban dramas BOYZ IN THE HOOD and DO THE RIGHT THING, as well as crime classics SILENCE OF THE LAMBS and SEXY BEAST, and Michael Mann’s 80’s epics THIEF and MANHUNTER. Not to mention family-favourites CORALINE and the original live-action ADDAMS FAMILY. 


SUNDAY AUGUST 8th

Legally Blonde

96 mins | Rated PG

Legally Blonde

96 mins | Rated PG

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday August 08
Monday August 09
Saturday August 14

Thelma & Louise

130 mins | Rated M

Thelma & Louise

130 mins | Rated M

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday August 08
Tuesday August 10
Saturday August 14

SUNDAY AUGUST 15th

Quadrophenia

105 mins | Rated PG

Quadrophenia

105 mins | Rated PG

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday August 15
Tuesday August 17
Saturday August 21

West Side Story

153 mins | Rated G

West Side Story

153 mins | Rated G

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday August 15
Monday August 16
Saturday August 21

SUNDAY AUGUST 22nd

Boyz In The Hood

112 mins | Rated R

Boyz In The Hood

112 mins | Rated R

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday August 22
Tuesday August 24
Saturday August 28

Do The Right Thing

120 mins | Rated R

Do The Right Thing

120 mins | Rated R

MORE / TRAILER
Saturday August 21
Sunday August 22
Monday August 23
Saturday August 28

SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 5th

Escape from New York

105 mins | Rated R16

Escape from New York

105 mins | Rated R16

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday September 05

The Fog

89 mins | Rated M

The Fog

89 mins | Rated M

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday September 05

SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 12th

Mulholland Dr.

147 mins | Rated R16

Mulholland Dr.

147 mins | Rated R16

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday September 12

SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 19th

Don't Look Now

110 mins | Rated M

Don't Look Now

110 mins | Rated M

MORE / TRAILER
Sunday September 19

The Man Who Fell to Earth

148 mins | Rated TBC

Sunday September 19